The Society's Journal Membership Services APS Symposia 25th APS Symposium
About APS
Presidents of the American Peptide Society
Member Benefits
Current News
The Society's Journal
Photo Gallery
APS Calendar
Worldwide Events
In Memoriam
Contact Us
Awards Return to Awards

The Vincent du Vigneaud Award

Sponsored by BACHEM Inc.

The Vincent du Vigneaud Awards recognize outstanding achievement in peptide research at mid-career.

2017 Ronald Raines University of Wisconsin, Madison
Wilfred van der Donk University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2015 Jean Chmielewski Purdue University
David Craik University of Queensland
2013 Michael Chorev Harvard Medical School
Kit Sang Lam University of California, Davis School of Medicine
2011 Fernando Albericio University of Barcelona
Morten Meldal Carlsberg Laboratory, Copenhagen
2010 Phil Dawson Scripps Research Institute
Reza Ghadiri Scripps Research Institute
2008 Jeffery W. Kelly Scripps Research Institute
Tom W. Muir Rockefeller University
2006 Samuel H. Gellman University of Wisconsin
Barbara Imperiali Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2004 Stephen B. H. Kent University of Chicago
Dieter Seebach Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich
2002 Horst Kessler Technical University of Munich
Robert Hodges School of Medicine, University of Colorado
2000 Charles M. Deber University of Toronto
Richard A. Houghten Torrey Pines Institute for Molecular Studies
1998 Peter W. Schiller Clinical Research Institute of Montreal
James A. Wells Genentech, Inc
1996 Arthur M. Felix Hoffmann-La Roche, Inc.
Richard G. Hiskey University of North Carolina
1994 George Barany University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
Garland R. Marshall Washington University Medical School, St. Louis
1992 Isabella L. Karle Naval Research Laboratory
Wylie W. Vale The Salk Institute for Biological Studies
1990 Daniel H. Rich University of Wisconsin-Madison
Jean E. Rivier The Salk Institute for Biological Studies
1988 William F. De Grado DuPont Central Research
Tomi K. Sawyer The Upjohn Company
1986 Roger M. Freidinger Merck Sharpe & Dohme
Michael Rosenblatt Massachusetts General Hospital
James P. Tam The Rockefeller University
1984 Betty Sue Eipper The Johns Hopkins University
Lila M. Gierasch University of Delaware
Richard E. Mains The Johns Hopkins University